swedishyogi


Aloneness
July 17, 2012, 6:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

“Every effort that has been directed toward avoiding loneliness has failed, and will fail, because it is agains the fundamentals of life. What is needed is not something in which you can forget your loneliness. What is needed is that you beome aware of your aloneness, which is a reality. And it is so beautiful to experience it, to feel it, because it is your freedom from the crowd, from the other. It is your freedom from the fear of being lonely.”

“Love arises out of aloneness.”

“Meditation leads to love. Love leads to meditation. …They are one! Two aspects of the same coin.”

Aho, OSHO! Your couraguous words of wisdom inspire me. Inspire me to set my fears aside and live a life in truth, in love, in meditation.

*      *      *

Today my heart is open. Yes, so open!! I’m in such gratitude and humility. My two weeks of holiday in Sweden did me sooo good. I felt on track before the vacation, but those days in Sweden brought me back to center. Align with the divine.

So much energy last night I couldn’t sleep, although I only got very little sleep the previous two nights. So much inspiration for life! Feeling my alignment, my essence and purpose. And feeling into how I can make ‘non-alignment’ into practice, which is alignment, my purpose. Beautiful! The challenge is of course to put it to the practice. Find energy for that. Practice it.

Such beautiful people I met, old friends and new!

Amazing magic we created, miss T, tack från botten av mitt hjärta!!!

My challenge is to stay open in this place. All my local connections here help me stay open. My colleagues, whom I spend most of my time with, do not necessarily help me stay open. My tasks don’t help me stay open. My aloneness helps me stay open. Yes it does. I already noticed that, but the words of Osho strengthens that conviction. Like additional water on my mill to churn my ego in even finer parts.  But sometimes I fall into the loneliness trap. May the words of Osho help me avoid the loneliness trap! Don’t need it! Because I’ve tasted the sweetness of aloneness, how sweet it is! Yes, meditation helps me stay open. Meditation leads to love. Love leads to meditation. Yes, I experienced that in the past two weeks. Halelulja, Halelulja!

*      *      *


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

