swedishyogi


Come to the edge
August 19, 2011, 6:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Come to the edge.
We might fall.
Come to the edge.
It’s too high!
COME TO THE EDGE!
And they came,
and he pushed,
and they flew.

I’m harvesting the fruits of taking the step beyond the edge. It’s amazing what has happened in my life since I gave up my job, let go of my appartment, and perhaps most fundamentally, stopped holding on to relationships. Wow, I’m really stunned, I feel blessed and have so much gratitute.

It has not been an easy journey. So much suffering from the uncertainties, my self-esteem has severely been challenged, lots of loneliness and worries. Somehow I found strength and inspiration, I took some risks and made some difficult decisions; cultivated my trust and patience and at some point the winds took my sails along and I followed the flow.

Perhaps some of it is luck or chance, but at the end of the day, the beautiful relationships I enjoy today, the job opportunity I was offered today (Georgia, here I come!!) and most importantly, the deep sense of calm and trust that I feel inside, would probably not be there if had I not taken those steps into the uncertainties…

And I say to thee:

Come to the edge.
Yes, you might fall.
Come to the edge.
Yes, it is high.
Come to the edge!
And you come,
and you push,
and you fly.

Or as the Russian saying goes:

“If you don’t take risks you won’t drink champagne”

[Esli nje riskuesh’, nje p’osh’ shampanskoje”]


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

