swedishyogi


direction in life..
June 28, 2011, 5:54 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve been a searcher for a long time but the past two years have been particularly interesting as I quit my safe lifestyle to explore what the world had to offer me. It has truely been an amazing two years with lots of learning experiences but also lots of confusion. Confusion as to what to do with my life, I’m sure you know what I’m talking about. Sometimes I could be calm and rest in the uncertainty, that yes, I don’t know where to put my energy. Other times the confusion caused me suffering and further disillusion.

A couple of days ago I had a kind of revelation, an insight that came from within. Nothing revolutionary, but I realized that my direction in life as of now, my main purpose, is my spiritual path. To continue to explore my inner self and the grand spirit of the universe is my main priority in life. Period. This means that when I need to make decisions about my life I will ask myself which alternative will support my spiritual path the most, and that is the alternative I will go with. Ideally I would do this even on a daily basis but I know I won’t, it will rather be applied when I have big decisions to make, such as where to live and how to earn my living and which relationships to engage in.

I’m very glad for this insight, it feels very true to me, totally resonates. It will not change anything immediately, I will continue to have my lazy days, I will continue to indulge in ice cream when I feel like it, and I will continue with my yoga practice in the same manner as I did yersterday. The difference will be that I know longer need to be as confused when I’m faced with big decisions, because this clear insight will give me the guidance I need in order to make the right decision. It is kind of an insurance not to drift astray when luring opportunities arise, but rather stay true to myself and remember what’s really important in my life.

It is a direction for my life at large, but I’m only committed to it as long as it feels relevant. I would assume that one day it becomes more specific or changes altogether. Either way, as of today, I know my life has a direction and a purpose. How sweet is that!? I’m happy🙂


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

