swedishyogi


A searching soul
June 4, 2011, 2:24 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

In 2009 a couple of people whom I had recently met gave me some feedback. They unanimously agreed that, “Aron, he’s a searcher.” I agree, I search the external world and the world within. Which is why I start this blogg. Perhaps it will serve as inspiration or wise reflection for a reader, perhaps someone simply is interested in what I’m up to. But it is also very much for myself. For I am searching in waters which are not known to me, and should I sail astray, hopefully this blogg can track me back to safer waters.

What am I searching for? I don’t think I could’ve given a proper answer to that when I wrote the words above six months ago. And while I still consider myself a searching soul, some things in me has changed since January this year. I’m starting to understand that what I’m looking for is peace of mind and I am also fortunate to be getting glimpses of that state. It’s so beautiful! I’m also starting to understand that I need not search the external world, but rather explore the world within.

I’ve felt rootless for over a decade and suffered from that feeling. A couple of months ago, during my yoga training in the Thai jungle, far far away from home, I realized that as long as I’m in touch with my own roots and my heart, I am no longer rootless, I am at home whereever I be. My challenge is to remember that. That’s why I also realized that I’ll be safe as long as I keep up with my practice, because my practice keeps me in touch with the roots and my heart.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

